Service-Level-Agreements

Service-Level-Agreements

Extraordinary
service and support quality guaranteed.

Dear Customer,
This Service Level Agreement (SLA) was put together to give you a transparent and clear overview of our services. It serves to guarantee the quality of services provided by Keyweb based on clearly defined criteria.

We differentiate between two different service levels,

The General Service Level

  • General Service-Level (PDF)
  • Managed Hosting Service-Level (PDF)

SLAs that are put together custom-made service level agreements just for you based on your individual requirements that necessitate individual, bespoke solutions.


Gerneral Service-Level-Agreement

This general SLA applies to all customers of Keyweb and summarises the most important services, giving a clear overview of the services.

PROVISION OF THE SERVICES

In everything we do we always endeavour to deliver the services that you ordered as quickly as possible, but generally within 24 hours.

We guarantee you the following provisioning times:

  • Domains: The same working day (ordered by 12 pm)
  • Root Virtual Server: Within one working day
  • Root Dedicated Server: Within one to three working days
  • Cloud Server: Within three to five working days
  • Mac Mini Server: Within one to three working days

General Channels of Communication

The first and general contact for all our customers is our Customer Service Department. Enquiries and orders can be made by email, telephone, by fax or letter, and via the ticketing system of the Key Control Management Centre. Additionally, you can also approach us through our Keyweb live chat on our website and ask us anything you want to know about our products.

You can reach our customer service Mondays to Fridays from 8 am to 5 pm by telephone. We will answer your email and ticketing queries concerning product and contract related questions during working days within a few hours, but will give you an answer within 24 hours at the latest. All customer enquiries are dealt with aiming at providing an answer or solutions in the fastest possible time.

The latest current information about how to contact us and about our opening/service times can be found on our website under Contact & Advice . We kindly ask our customers to use the communication channels suggested for the respective types of requests/orders, so that Keyweb can adhere to the response and processing times that we guarantee you in our SLA.

TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Technical support refers to support services as offered by Keyweb. Furthermore, should you have any individual questions, we are here to help you with any problems as long as they fall within our area of expertise. Technical support is available to our customers by phone or ticketing system 24/7/365.

Experienced system technicians will give you technical support directly via our Keyweb Support Hotline +49 (0)361 6585330. You can send our Support Team your questions in writing or report any faults via the ticketing system https://kcm.keyweb.de/.

For enquiries that go beyond general technical advice or which require a more in-depth investigation please always open a trouble ticket, even if a telephone enquiry has already been made. Your customer number, and possibly also access information, will be needed to ensure the smooth processing and documentation of the problem.

If the customer believes to be having an emergency situation, s/he is required to also notify us and report the fault by telephone as well as issuing a trouble ticket. After 6 pm, during night-time hours and at weekends the guaranteed response time can only be guaranteed, if the emergency notification has been received both via ticketing system and over the telephone support hotline. The fault notification is being documented, not least in order to adhere to our promised response times. After the fault has been remedied the customer will be informed by the Support Team and the ticket is closed simultaneously. In the event of the problem being caused by Keyweb, this service shall, of course, be free of charge to you.

RESPONSE TIME TECHNICAL SUPPORT

The response time describes the period of time that passes from the point of orderly notification of the fault or the support request by the customer to the point of a Keyweb employee answering the notification/request. However, we only guarantee response times if notification to Keyweb is made using the prescribed communication channels.

At Keyweb each individual notification is taken seriously and is regarded as important, irrespective of the product concerned. With the aim of resolving the problem or dealing with the request as quickly as possible each customer receives a competent statement from a Keyweb technician within 30 to 120 minutes. In the ideal scenario the technician’s statement already tells the customer that the problem has been resolved, but at the very least the technician will give an assessment of the fault reported and explain the further action that will be taken. In the event of an interruption to services the statement will also provide information about the anticipated duration and the extent of the interruption in question.

We will inform you promptly via KCM (Key Control Management Centre) in the event of an outage/downtime or interruption.

AVAILABILITIES

We reach a proven 99.9% annual average availability of all our services offered. The availability of the respective services is measured with internal and external measuring stations specially set up outside of our own network, and a 24/7 monitoring system checks the functionality and quality of our hardware around the clock.

Taking into consideration certain time slots for planned annual maintenance works, we guarantee you an annual average availability of the services offered of 99 %.

Should the minimum availability quota agreed under a customer’s Service Level not be met, we shall grant our customer a credit note.

DATA CENTER

The Keyweb data centers are located right in the heart of Germany – for secure hosting made in Germany.

Our data centers are operated with 100 % green electricity, produced from renewable energy sources.

All servers are housed in a data center that has air conditioning, fire protection, access control and a redundant power supply.

A complex, multiple redundant Gigabit network connection guarantees you a first-class and reliable internet connection.

So as to minimise outage/downtime risks, we only use top-quality components (such as Cisco Router, Intel®-processors).

For your emails can guarantee you comprehensive server-based spam and virus protection, based on our own protection systems and based on reliable software.

MAINTENANCE SLOT, MAINTENANCE WORKS

Regular maintenance works serve to increase the performance capability and stability of the services or serve to carry out the measures required to keep the operating system running and be able to provide the services. For this purpose maintenance slots have to be agreed. During these time slots periodical, planned and unplanned maintenance works are carried out on the equipment and facilities of Keyweb and those of their suppliers. Any impairment of availability that potentially arises as a result of such works is not defined as outage or downtime and such times are therefore still regarded as service times.

Works that can be planned beforehand and which may impair or interrupt the service to our customers will be announced to you at least 7 working days beforehand. These works are generally carried out during night-time hours between 1 am and 6 am. In very exceptional circumstances it may be necessary to carry out maintenance works during any other given time as well – should this be the case we will endeavour to cause minimal interruptions to ongoing operations.

NON-FULFILMENT OF SERVICE LEVEL

In the event of not reaching the guaranteed service level, Keyweb shall give its customer a credit note. The demand for a credit note must be made by the customer within 14 calendar days after the end of a calendar month for which the credit note is being claimed; the claim must be send to Keyweb in writing either by post or by fax. Decisive for the timely receipt of the credit note claim at Keyweb is the date of the postage stamp or the recorded fax date.

The amount of the credit note is calculated based on the downtime incurred. The credit note for non-fulfilment of service level is 1/30 of the monthly fee for the respective services per half hour of non-fulfilment of contractually guaranteed services; however, the maximum that can be claimed is 50% of the monthly rental fee.

HINTS AND EXCLUSIONS

We endeavour to prevent any kind of outages, downtimes or interruptions at all times. Exempt from this Service Level Agreement are events and their aftermaths that fall under acts of ‘force majeure’ as defined in our T&Cs.

Keyweb AG shall only be liable for an underutilisation of non-fulfilment of service levels if it is solely responsible for the non-fulfilment.

Keyweb AG can in particular not be held liable for outages/downtimes which are caused by:

  1. Force majeure;
  2. The customer, his/her employees or his/her vicarious agents;<
  3. Unavoidable impairment to services due to changes of services ordered by the customer or which became obligatory due to legal or regulatory provisions;
  4. Scheduled maintenance works by Keyweb.

Any further claims against Keyweb AG, in particular for reimbursement of indirect damages or subsequent damages, e.g. loss of profit, operational interruptions, loss of data and information etc., are only permissible if covered under Keyweb AG’s General Terms & Conditions.

In addition to the Service Level Agreement the general and, depending on the products selected, the special Terms & Conditions of Keyweb AG shall apply.

SERVERABILITY CLAUSE

Should individual clauses in this Service Level Agreement be wholly or partially legally ineffective or unfeasible, the effectiveness of the remainder of clauses in the respective individual contracts shall remain unaffected by this.

The same shall apply in the event of the respective contract having any gaps in the provisions. Instead of the missing or ineffective clause, a clause shall be deemed agreed that closely resembles the economic intentions which the contract parties had in mind originally. Instead of the ineffective or unfeasible clause - or to fill the missing clause - a clause shall be deemed agreed that, in as far as is legally possible closely resembles the intentions that the contract parties had in mind originally.

Definition

Enquiries A customer requests, for example general information or information about technical aspects. There is no actual problem at this moment in time.
Outage/Downtime Downtime is the period of time in minutes, during which a service is impaired and this impairment has not been caused by the customer.
Availabilityt Availability refers to the percentage of time within a calendar month or the average percentage share within a year during which the agreed service was not impaired by any outage/downtime.
Formula Availability [%] = 100 * ((agreed service time – unplanned downtimes within the service time) / agreed service time).
Fault repair The fault repair is the period of time during which the problem or fault is being remedied.
Interuption The affected service does not work to full effect.
Emergency The affected service does not work at all.
Night-time hours Night-time hours refer to the period between 10 pm and 6 am.
Response time The response time is the period of time that passes between a fault having been reported/a support request has been made, until the customer receives a qualified reply from a Keyweb employee.
Service time The service time is the time in which the service ordered is available.

As of 16 th March 2014

Service-Level-Agreements

Service-Level-Agreements

Außerordentliche
Service- und Supportqualität garantiert.

Sehr geehrte Kunden,
für die transparente und klare Darlegung des Leistungsumfangs unserer Dienstleistungen und Services wurden diese Service-Level-Vereinbarungen entwickelt. Diese stellen die Qualität aller Dienste von Keyweb anhand transparenter Kriterien sicher.
Differenziert werden die Service-Level in:

  • Allgemeine Service-Level (PDF)
  • Managed Hosting Service-Level (PDF)

Darüber hinaus erstellen wir Ihnen für spezielle Anforderungen und individuelle Lösungen gerne Ihre persönliche Service-Level-Vereinbarung.


Allgemeine Service-Level-Vereinbarung

Diese allgemeine Service-Level-Vereinbarung gilt unterschiedslos für alle Kunden von Keyweb und fasst die wichtigsten Serviceleistungen übersichtlich zusammen.

BEREITSTELLUNG DER DIENSTE

Wir sind stets bestrebt darin, Ihnen Ihre bestellten Leistungen so schnell wie möglich zur Verfügung zu stellen, i.d.R. innerhalb von 24 Stunden

Folgende Bereitstellungszeiten können Sie garantiert von uns erwarten:

  • Domains: am selben Werktag (Bestellung bis 12.00 Uhr)
  • Root Virtual Server: innerhalb eines Werktages
  • Root Dedicated Server: innerhalb von ein bis drei Werktagen
  • Cloud Server: innerhalb von drei bis fünf Werktagen
  • Mac Mini Server: innerhalb von ein bis drei Werktagen

ALLGEMEINE KOMMUNIKATIONSWEGE

Erster und genereller Ansprechpartner für alle unsere Kunden ist unser Kundenservice. Anfragen und Aufträge können über E-Mail, Telefon, Telefax sowie per Briefpost und Ticketsystem über das Key Control Management Center an uns herangetragen werden. Darüber hinaus beantworten wir Ihre Fragen zu unseren Produkten auch live im Keyweb-Chat.

Unser Kundenservice steht Ihnen werktags von 08:00 bis 17:00 Uhr telefonisch zur Verfügung. Auf E-Mail-Anfragen und Tickets mit produktberatenden oder vertragsrelevanten Fragen erhalten Sie werktags innerhalb weniger Stunden eine Antwort, spätestens jedoch nach 24 Stunden. Sämtliche Kundenersuche werden unter der Maßgabe einer schnellstmöglichen Beantwortung bzw. Lösung bearbeitet.

Die jeweils aktuellen Daten zur Kontaktaufnahme und unseren Servicezeiten sind auf unserer Website unter dem Punkt Kontakt & Beratung zu finden.
Für die Erteilung bestimmter Aufträge bitten wir unsere Kunden die vorgegebenen Kommunikationswege zu nutzen, damit die von Keyweb garantierten Reaktions- und Bearbeitungszeiten eingehalten werden können.

TECHNISCHER SUPPORT

Der technische Support bezieht sich auf die Unterstützung der von uns angebotenen Dienstleistungen. Darüber hinaus helfen wir Ihnen gern bei individuellen Fragen und unterstützen Sie bei Problemen, sofern wir mit diesen vertraut sind.
Wir stehen unseren Kunden mit unserem technischen Kundensupport per Telefon und Ticket-System 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage die Woche und an 365 Tagen im Jahr zur Verfügung.

Über die Keyweb-Support-Hotline 0361 – 658 53 0 helfen Ihnen erfahrene Systemtechniker unmittelbar weiter. Im geschützten Kundenbereich unter https://kcm.keyweb.de/ können Sie über das Ticketsystem schriftliche Anfragen und Störungen an den Support übermitteln.

Anfragen, die über eine allgemeine, technische Beratung hinausgehen bzw. eine weitere Bearbeitung bedürfen, müssen immer schriftlich als Ticket eingereicht werden, auch wenn bereits zuvor eine telefonische Anfrage stattgefunden hat. Für eine reibungslose Bearbeitung und Dokumentation sind hier die Kundennummer und gegebenenfalls die erforderlichen Zugänge anzugeben.

Liegt aus Kundensicht ein Notfall vor, ist der Kunde dazu angehalten, neben der Eröffnung eines Tickets eine telefonische Störungsmeldung aufzugeben. Nach 18:00 Uhr, in den Nachtstunden sowie an den Wochenenden kann die garantierte Reaktionszeit nur gewährt werden, wenn die Notfall-Meldung zusätzlich zum Ticketsystem immer auch telefonisch über die Support-Hotline erfolgt. Die Störungsmeldung wird somit auch vor dem Hintergrund zur Einhaltung der Reaktionszeiten dokumentiert. Nach Störungsbeseitigung wird der Kunde durch das Support-Team informiert und zeitgleich das Ticket geschlossen. Im Falle von durch uns zu vertretenden Problemursachen ist dieser Service natürlich vollständig kostenfrei.

REAKTIONSZEITEN TECHNISCHER SUPPORT

Die Reaktionszeit bezeichnet die Zeitspanne, die nach ordentlicher Meldung einer Störung bzw. Support-Anfrage durch den Kunden bis zur Antwort eines Keyweb-Mitarbeiters vergeht. Dabei sind Reaktionszeiten nur garantiert, wenn die Meldung über den vorgegebenen Kommunikationsweg bei Keyweb eintrifft.

Bei Keyweb wird jede einzelne Meldung, unabhängig vom Produkt, ernst genommen und als wichtig eingestuft. Mit dem Ziel der schnellstmöglichen Problembehebung bzw. Bearbeitung der Anfrage erhält jeder Kunde innerhalb von 30 bis 120 Minuten eine qualifizierte Aussage eines Keyweb-Technikers. Dabei hat die Aussage des Technikers im günstigsten Fall bereits die Beseitigung des Problems zum Inhalt, zumindest jedoch eine erste Einschätzung der Meldung und die Information über das weitere Vorgehen. Im Falle einer Störung beinhaltet die Aussage ebenfalls Informationen über die voraussichtliche Dauer und den Umfang der aktuellen Störung.

Über das KCM (Key Control Management Center) benachrichtigen wir Sie zeitnah, sofern es zu einem Ausfall oder einer Störung kommen sollte.

VERFÜGBARKEITEN

Die Verfügbarkeit der von uns angebotenen Dienste liegt nachweislich bei durchschnittlich 99,9 % im Jahresmittel. Keyweb misst die Verfügbarkeiten der jeweiligen Dienste mit dafür eingerichteten Messstationen innerhalb und außerhalb des eigenen Netzwerks und überprüft durch 24/7 – Monitoring-Systeme zu jedem Zeitpunkt die Funktionalität und Qualität der Hardware.

Unter der Berücksichtigung von Zeitfenstern für jährlich geplante Wartungsarbeiten garantieren wir Ihnen eine Verfügbarkeit der angebotenen Dienste von 99 % im Jahresmittel.

Sollte die für den vereinbarten Service Level spezifizierte minimale Verfügbarkeit unterschritten werden, so gewähren wir unseren Kunden eine Gutschrift.

RECHENZENTRUM

Die Keyweb Rechenzentren befinden sich in der Mitte Deutschlands –für sicheres Hosting made in Germany.

Unsere Rechenzentren werden mit 100 % Ökostrom, gewonnen aus erneuerbaren Energiequellen, betrieben.

Alle Server sind jeweils in einem Rechenzentrum mit Klimatisierung, Brandschutz, Zutrittskontrolle und einer redundanten Stromversorgung untergebracht.
Eine umfangreiche, mehrfach redundante Gigabit-Netzanbindung sichert Ihnen eine erstklassige und zuverlässige Internetanbindung zu.

Wir greifen, zur Minimierung des Ausfallrisikos, beim Betrieb und Bau der Server ausschließlich auf qualitativ hochwertige Komponenten und Systembestandteile (z.B. Cisco Router, Intel®-Prozessoren) zurück.

Wir gewähren Ihnen für Ihre E-Mails einen umfangreichen, serverseitigen Spam- und Virenschutz basierend auf eigenen Schutzsystemen und zuverlässiger Software.

WARTUNGSFENSTER, WARTUNGSARBEITEN

Regelmäßige Wartungsarbeiten dienen dazu, die Leistungsfähigkeit und Stabilität der Dienstleistungen zu erhöhen bzw. für den Erhalt des laufenden Betriebs der Dienstleistungen notwendige Vorkehrungen durchzuführen. Zu diesem Zweck werden Wartungsfenster vereinbart. In diesem Zeitraum werden periodische, geplante und ungeplante Wartungsarbeiten an den Einrichtungen von Keyweb und dessen Zulieferern ausgeführt. Mögliche, sich daraus ergebende Beeinträchtigungen der Verfügbarkeit sind nicht als Ausfallzeit definiert und gelten daher als erbrachte Servicezeit.

Planbare Arbeiten, welche den Dienst unserer Kunden beeinflussen oder unterbrechen, kündigen wir mindestens 7 Werktage im Voraus an. Diese Arbeiten werden in der Regel in den Nachtstunden zwischen 01:00 und 06:00 Uhr durchgeführt. In Ausnahmefällen können Wartungsarbeiten unter Berücksichtigung der geringstmöglichen Beeinträchtigung des laufenden Betriebs auch in allen übrigen Zeiten vollzogen werden.

NICHTEINHALTUNG DER SERVICE LEVEL

Bei Unterschreitung der garantierten Service Level gewährt Keyweb dem Kunden eine Gutschrift. Die Forderung einer Gutschrift ist durch den Kunden innerhalb von 14 Kalendertagen nach Ende des Kalendermonats, für den er die Gutschrift beantragt, bei Keyweb in schriftlicher Form per Brief oder Telefax geltend zu machen. Maßgeblich für den rechtzeitigen Eingang des Gutschriftenantrags ist das Datum des Poststempels bzw. des Faxeingangs.

Die Höhe der Gutschrift ermittelt sich durch die Ausfallzeit. Die Gutschrift für die Nichteinhaltung der Service Level beträgt 1/30 der Monatsmiete des betroffenen Services pro halbe Stunde der Nichteinhaltung der angegebenen Garantien, maximal jedoch 50% der Monatsmiete.

HINWEISE UND AUSSCHLÜSSE

Wir versuchen, Ausfälle und Störungen soweit es uns möglich ist, zu vermeiden. Vorkommnisse und deren Folgen gem. unseren AGB („höhere Gewalt“) sind jedoch von diesen Service-Level-Agreements ausgenommen.

Für eine Unterschreitung bzw. Nichteinhaltung der Service Levels haftet die Keyweb AG nur, wenn sie die Nichteinhaltung ausschließlich zu verantworten hat.

Die Keyweb AG haftet insbesondere nicht für Ausfälle, die zurückzuführen sind auf:

  1. höhere Gewalt;
  2. Verschulden des Kunden, seiner Mitarbeiter oder seiner Erfüllungsgehilfen;
  3. unvermeidbare Dienstbeeinträchtigungen aufgrund von Änderungen des Dienstes, die vom Kunden beauftragt wurden oder die durch rechtliche oder regulatorische Vorgaben zwingend erforderlich wurden;
  4. geplante Wartungsarbeiten von Keyweb.

Weitergehende Ansprüche gegen die Keyweb AG, insbesondere auf Ersatz von indirekten und Folgeschäden wie z.B. entgangener Gewinn, Betriebsunterbrechung, Verlust von Daten und Informationen etc., sind nur im Rahmen der Haftung der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der Keyweb AG möglich.

Neben der Service-Level-Vereinbarung gelten die Allgemeinen und je nach gewählten Produkt die entsprechenden besonderen Geschäftsbedingungen der Keyweb AG.

SALVATORISCHE KLAUSEL

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Service-Level-Vereinbarung ganz oder teilweise nicht rechtswirksam oder nicht durchführbar sein oder werden, so soll hierdurch die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen des jeweiligen Einzelvertrages nicht berührt werden. Das Gleiche gilt für den Fall, dass der jeweilige Vertrag eine Regelungslücke enthält. Anstelle der unwirksamen oder undurchführbaren Bestimmungen oder zur Ausfüllung der Lücke soll eine angemessene Regelung gelten, die, soweit rechtlich möglich, dem am nächsten kommt, was die Vertragsparteien vereinbaren wollten.

Definition

Anfragen Der Kunde erkundigt sich zum Beispiel nach Informationen oder technischen Vorgängen. Es liegt keine Störung vor.
Ausfallzeit Ausfallzeit bezeichnet den Zeitraum in Minuten, währenddessen eine Dienstleistung von einer Störung betroffen ist, die nicht durch den Kunden verursacht wurde.
Verfügbarkeit Die Verfügbarkeit ist der prozentuale Anteil eines Kalendermonats oder eines Jahres im Mittel, in dem die vereinbarte Dienstleistung nicht durch eine Ausfallzeit beeinträchtigt wurde. Formel: Verfügbarkeit [%] = 100 * ((vereinbarte Servicezeit – ungeplante Ausfälle innerhalb der Servicezeit) / vereinbarte Servicezeit).
Störungsbeseitigung Störungsbeseitigung ist der Zeitraum, innerhalb dessen eine Entstörung bzw. die Behebung des Problems stattfindet.
Störung Der betroffene Service bzw. Dienst ist nur noch eingeschränkt erreichbar.
Notfall Der betroffene Service bzw. Dienst ist nicht mehr erreichbar.
Nachtstunden Nachtstunden bezeichnen den Zeitraum von 22:00 Uhr bis 06.00 Uhr.
Reaktionszeit Die Reaktionszeit ist die Zeitspanne, die nach Meldung einer Störung/ Supportanfrage vergeht, bis der Kunde eine qualifizierte Antwort eines Keyweb-Mitarbeiters erhält.
Servicezeit Die Servicezeit umfasst die Zeit, in welcher der gebuchte Service bzw. Dienst zur Verfügung steht.

Stand: 25.März 2014